Design…a valuable skill

One of my subjects this last semester was Media, Design & Layout.  I’m not going to lie I wasn’t overly excited about the subject, not because I’m uninterested in learning new skills but I’m well aware (or at least I thought I was) of my ‘artistic’ abilities and there limits.

This subject has taught me how to use two programs, Adobe InDesign and Adobe Photoshop.  After many frustrated encounters I actually learnt to enjoy it…using different colours, fonts and general editing tools to create my final folio.  The final result is not perfect but for a newbie I’m very proud of my efforts…fingers crossed my marker is.

Here are two pages from my submission:Image

Image

One thought on “Design…a valuable skill”

Leave a Reply

